Jubilation, as ACCI provost re-elected NARPO chair

There was a wild jubilation on Thursday among members of National Association of Paramilitary Officers (NARPO), Abuja chapter following the re-election of the Vice President in charge of Information Communication Technology (ICT) and Provost of the Abuja Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ACCI), Prof. Adesugba.

It was gathered that the leader of the Abuja Chamber’s ICT training center known as Business Entrepreneurship Skills and Technology (BEST) was returned unopposed as the Chairman of the association for another four-year term in an election conducted by electoral committee of NARPO, led by its National Secretary, Com. Danladi Algetu.

In a statement emailed to SAHEL STANDARD on Friday, members of the association, whose Com. Algetu spoke on their behalf described Prof. Adesugba as a leader who has exhibited exemplary and progressive leadership in his earlier duties which led the association to its present enviable position.

Speaking after the announcement of his emergence, Adesugba thanked the members of the association for the confidence reposed in his leadership and promised to justify the confidence accorded him.

According to him, “I am once again humbled by my compatriots who have demonstrated a deep sense of unity of purpose by deciding that I continue to serve the Association in the capacity of Chairman.

“While I view myself as a dedicated servant of humanity, it is equally my desire to unequivocally point out that I will use my vast contact and network to impact positively on the welfare of NARPO members.”

He continued, “It is a collective task that will go a long way to ensure that the sacrifices our members made while serving the nation by providing vibrant selfless service to the nation does not go unappreciated by all and sundry.

“I am more than ever determined to ensure that the welfare of Paramilitary retirees who had sacrificed their prime years to the service of the nation is not taken for granted.”

He vouched for the determination of the new executives towards ensuring the execution of various welfare and capacity development initiatives of the Chapter saying that is the only way to ensure that value is created and shared in the organization.

Other Officers elected include: Vice Chairman: Mr. Moses Okhae, Secretary: Uche Owete Esq, Assistant Secretary: Monica Atuekwe; Treasurer: Muhammed Audi; Financial Secretary: Austine Anyali; Welfare Secretary: Andre Ogundeko and Publicity Secretary: Alhaji Adamu Isa Sidi.

All the newly elected Officers were sworn in shortly after the peaceful election by Babatunde Bamgboye Esq, a Solicitor and Advocate of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.


Leave a Reply